Contact Us

Colorado's Most Experienced English Language Acquisition School

Contact Us: We're happy to help you find the best English classes for you!

Phone: 720-423-4750

Email: LearnEnglish@EmilyGriffith.edu

1860 Lincoln Street, 4th Floor
Denver, CO 80203 

Language Learning Center Office

Dr. Sara Baird, Dean of Instruction 
Email: sara.baird@emilygriffith.edu

Ryan Yates, ESL Program Supervisor
Email: ryan.yates@emilygriffith.edu

Laura Vasquez, Office Manager and Student Advisor 
720-423-4747 (español)
Email: laura.vasquez@emilygriffith.edu

Katica Terzic, Office Manager and Student Advisor 
720-423-4752 
Email: katicaterzic@emilygriffith.edu

Maria Perea, ESL Office Support
720-423-4870 (español)
Email: maria.perea@emilygriffith.edu

Vanessa Kirn, Enrollment and Transitions Manager
720-423-4818
Email: vanessa.kirn@emilygriffith.edu

Heather Colwell, Pre-college Navigator
720-423-4813
Email: heather.colwell@emilygriffith.edu

Volunteer Programs

In-Home Refugee ELA Tutoring or Classroom EAL Volunteering
Sharon McCreary, Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: 720-423-4843
Fax: 303-575-4771
Email: sharon.mccreary@emilygriffith.edu

Need more information?

Upcoming Related Events

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
GED High School Equivalency Classes
Time: 9:00am
Monday, April 2, 2018
Water Quality Management Classes Start
Time: 7:30am
Friday, June 1, 2018
Emily Griffith Graduation Ceremony
Time: 10:00am

Related Services

Emily's Cafe is a product of our Culinary Arts Program. Our entrees are ordered, created, prepared, and served by our Culinary Arts students.

Hours: 

Emily's Cafe is open to the public Monday,... more »

Relax. Correct. Nourish. Beautify. Rejuvenate.

Emily's Spa offers relaxing facials, waxing, and make-up application at lower prices while our students practice and hone their skills in the field of skin care. All work performed by... more »

From our students...

EGTC is the first step in my new career of nursing. It is a quicker program than most so it means I can be working as a CNA that much sooner.

Lisa Maloney
Student, Practical Nurse

From our teachers...

Those wanting to start their own business, this is the field to be in. Our program is very hands on and allows one to work on their craft

Cosmetology - Deborah Gonzales
Cosmetology Instructor